Sign in to follow this  
Rosch323

Yeah, about that... Rosch323

So, like the title says, I am Rosch323. (pronounced like Josh, but with an R instead of a J and the 323 is silent)

Real world, I joined the Marines out of high school. Spent 4 years as an Infantryman, then spent 4 years as a Marine Combat Instructor, teaching new Marines to be Infantrymen. I separated a little under a year ago and have since taken up a job as a Park Ranger/ Wildland Firefighter for the State of Florida. I'm married with 2 kids so if I don't respond right away, I'm probably trying to deal with wife aggro. I'm pretty mild mannered most of the time but I do have a tendency to fly off the handle in short bursts and spew obscenities like a sailor... (Marines = Department of the Navy [MEN'S Department anyway]).

I've been gaming since around 1996 . Started on a gameboy, then went to to an N64, and got serious when I got my first Xbox. I worked my way up from there and have been playing PC religiously for about 4 years now. I'm big into shooters with a tactical side to them (Arma, Battlefield [pre-Hardline], Verdun, Squad, Planetside, America's Army,  etc...) I like this genre of game because it allows me to think to succeed and not just be the quickest person to shoot à la COD.

I've been a part of various clans/group throughout my video game tenure and have held positions as a recruiter, company commander, training lead, and even as just a guy. I'm pretty familiar with TS, and have some experience with admin privileges on TS.